Walking Hiking

Links

Irelands Weather Forecast: Met Eireann: www.met.ie

Tourism

Wicklow Tourism : www.wicklow.ie/tourism

Wicklow County Enterprise Board : www.wicklowceb.ie

Lake District Tourist Guide: caters for all tourist and holiday makers. From a hotel by the lake or walking throughout the district we can help. http://www.lakedistricttouristguide.com/

TRAVEL

Budget Car Rental Ireland:  www.budget.ie

Dublin Bus : www.buseireann.ie

Irish Ferries : www.irishferries.com

St. Kevin’s Bus Service : www.glendaloughbus.com

Aer Lingus : www.aerlingus.com

Ryanair : www.ryanair.com

Irish Rail : www.irishrail.ie

Go Ireland: Accommodation, activities and special deals: www.goireland.com

Outdoor Links

For all walking related information check: http://www.bestwalks.com

Celtic Ways: http://www.celticways.com
day tours of ancient legends and pilgrim ways, and custom tours to trace ancestry, music and literature

World Wide Travel Information: http://www.tourist5.com

Guidepost is an on line retailer of maps and walking books: http://www.guidepost.uk.com

For All Your Information on Wicklow: http://www.wicklow.com

Tour Clare: http://www.tourclare.com

Bray Strollers walking club http://www.braystrollers.com

Adventure directory and information on the web: http://www.directoryadventure.com/

Loch Lomond Walks and Walking Holidays UK Description: Walking, walks, walk routes and holidays in Loch Lomond UK: http://www.walksandpeaks.bedsearcher.co.uk

WalkingAndHiking contains over 50 articles all written by our team of experts and we add around 10 new articles each month.
http://www.walkingandhiking.co.uk/

Outdoor Activities & Adventures in Wales; Mountain Walking, Gorge Walking, Survival Skills Hen Activity Weekends, Stag Activity Weekends  and much more: http://www.quest-adventures.co.uk

Irish Web Directory Find It Ireland.com

Everything Ireland, About Ireland to Work In Ireland http://irelandhq.com/aboutireland/index.php

Wicklow Mountains National Park: http://www.wicklownationalpark.ie

The Ryder Cup in Ireland: http://www.rydercupregion.com.

Wandelen in Ierland: http://www.ierland.plein.nl/links/

Cicerone publish award-winning walking and trekking guide: http://www.cicerone.co.uk
Take your camera. Glendalough, a place so close to a capital city the scenery is tremendous
http://www.walkinginireland.org/glendalough/

Situated at the western extremity of the Slieve League (Sliabh Liag) Peninsula in the South-West of County Donegal, lies the wonderfully remote parish of Glencolmcille (Gleann Cholm Cille/Glencolumbkille).http://www.ionadsiul.ie/

Shannon Development, the regional economic development agency for Ireland’s Shannon Region: http://www.shannonregiontrails.ie

Outdoor Sport and Leisure Activities concentrate on non-competitive outdoor sports: www.outdoor-sport-leisure.net

Activity and walking holidays in France. France Outdoors offers Activity holidays in France, in the Provence Alps region: http://www.franceoutdoors.com

Study English in Ireland: http://www.study-english-in-ireland.com

Accommodation

The Glendalough Hotel: http://www.glendaloughhotel.com/

Heritage Hotel Killenard: http://www.theheritagehotelatkillenard.ie/

Willow House Dublin:  http://www.willowhousedublin.com/

Hunters Hotel, Hotel of the Year 2005 : www.hunters.ie

The Spa at Aghadoe Heights Hotel Killarney Ireland, Luxury Aveda Concept: http://www.thespakillarney.com

Killarney Plaza & Spa: http://www.killarneyplaza.com

Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel: http://www.kilkennyormonde.com/

Zetland Country House Hotel: http://www.zetland.com/

Atlantic Coast Hotel Westport : http://www.atlanticcoasthotel.com/

Manor House & Country House Hotels: http://www.cmvhotels.com

Woodenbridge Hotel in the Vale of Avoca Co. Wicklow: http://www.woodenbridgehotel.com/

Royal Marine Hotel, Marine Road, Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin: http://www.royalmarine.ie

Carlton Red Castle Hotel, Moyville, Co. Donegal: http://www.carltonredcastle.ie/

Mount Errigal Hotel, Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal: www.mounterrigal.com

Countess House B&B, Killarney, Co. Kerry: http://www.countesshousekillarney.com

Clew Bay Hotel Westport, beautiful family owned establishment in the heart of Mayo: www.clewbayhotel.com

The Wicklow Heather, Restaurant and Guesthouse, Laragh, Co Wicklow: www.thewicklowheather.com

Hotel Killarney Kerry – Holiday Inn Killarney: www.holidayinnkillarney.com  

5 star hotels Ireland – Aghadoe Heights Hotel: http://www.aghadoeheights.com/

  

Selfcatering Accommodation

Eaglewood Lodge; A luxurious Log cabin, set in the majestic Partry and Maumtrasna mountains. http://eaglewoodlodge.com/

PLACES TO VISIT

Guinness Storehouse:
Located in the St. James’s Gate Brewery, the Guinness
Storehouse is Ireland’s No. 1 international visitor attraction! http://www.guinness-storehouse.com

Learn French Language & Gastronomy in Bordeaux udy French in France:http://www.bls-frenchcourses.com/course-culture-gastro-GB.html

Hidden Dublin Walks: http://www.hiddendublinwalks.com

OUTDOOR EQUIPMENT

Outdoor Evolution is an outdoor gear and clothing store and course provider based in Blessington Co.Wicklow: www.outdoorevolution.ie

RECOMMENDED READING

Adrian Hendroff Explores Ireland’s: http://www.adrianhendroff.com/